Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, INC AKArama Foundation Chapter Meeting Nominating Committee Report October 13, 2017

Good Evening,

Nominations closed on September 30<sup>th</sup>, 2017 for the 2018-19 AKArama Foundation Directors and Officers. The nominating committee met on Monday, September 25<sup>th</sup> 2017 and October 2, 2017 to review the nominations for the election. The committee has verified the qualifications of all Sorors nominated, and Sorors were contacted for acceptance and/or rejection of the nomination. Elections will take place at the November chapter meeting.

The Slate is as follows:

Akarama Financial Secretary Paula Harris Akarama Foundation Assistant Treasurer **Carolyn Hunter Director of Building and Properties Kimberly Echols Dorretta Evans Parker Director of Corporate and Community Relations Ruth Slaughter** Director of Grants Allison McCann-Stevenson Director of Human Resources Diane Dyer Dawson Felicia Stanton Gray **Director of Marketing and Communications** Shanita Akintonde Director of Resource Development and Fundraising **Kimberly Collier** Sisterly submitted,

Member Michelle Webb Nominating Chair